Finn – Teemo and Gato – Vex

Many of the things I draw are related to what I’m interested in right now, which is League of Legends, and the painting itself shows how I perceive the game in my own eyes: bright, colorful, entertaining, and something you can do solo or with others.

In terms of the drawing, I was inspired by Pinterest and images from the League of Legends Story game, Bandle Tale. My goal was to use a purple-bluish color palette with some yellows to represent the game’s arena while still incorporating lighting, shadows, and midtones, and to create a composition that allowed the characters to be the dominant focus of the image. I was aiming for a peaceful conflict between light (Finn-Teemo) and dark (Gato-Vex) because none of my characters have ever damaged each other as they are like brothers, yet you can still sense their rivalry.

I still need to work on adding good lighting to the environment and not be afraid to add darker tones. And I’m still dealing with the perspective of things.

In my next post, I’ll show you what I’m doing to overcome those personal challenges, or you can watch me draw live on Twitch next week on Monday at 7:00 p.m. (MX time), where I’m currently starting to draw less elements to focus more on the details, lightings and continuing to work with a specific color palette using the new pantone of 2024 and an alien as pretext. šŸ˜

Published by elisa.illustration

Iā€™m graphic designer and illustrator based in Mexico City. I do various things including photo-manipulation, illustration, design, paintings, etc. But what I love most is creating childish stuff and portraits.

Leave a comment