Common but nice “Mistakes”

Sometimes while I draw, I do 2 or 3 versions of the same subject because I think I can do it better. Most of the time I have to stop for a moment to make some research in order to see things a little bit different.

01

01. This is the first one and I liked it… but then I thought there where a lot of strokes and the colors where too saturated.

02

02. Now with less strokes and less saturation… The idea needs to be reconsidered because now I think it must be “cleaner” with more “space” for text.

03 Final

03. After some research and some chips, the idea finally look more appealing for me. This image is done!

At the end, I consider the final results as an opportunity to improve my next drawings/paintings, and be a little bit better each day.

2 thoughts on “Common but nice “Mistakes”

Leave a Reply

